Senior Chase Roullier, junior Brian Hill and sophomore Andrew Wingard have been selected to the 2016 Preseason All-MW team.

The three Cowboys are part of the 26-man squad announced Tuesday by the Mountain West at its annual football media days in Las Vegas.

All three received Second Team All-MW honors after the 2015 season.

Wyoming was one of five schools with three or more players chosen to the Preseason All-MW team. Defending champion San Diego State led the way with six selections. Utah State had four individuals recognized, while Boise State and San Jose State joined the Cowboys with three selections.

Hill has made both the Maxwell Award Watch List and the Doak Walker Award Watch List for 2016. Roullier is a candidate for 2016 Outland Trophy Award, and Wingard was named to the 2016 Jim Thorpe Award Watch List.

The Cowboys report for fall camp on Sunday, Aug. 7. Practice starts on Monday, Aug. 8.

The Aztecs swept the three special preseason honors. Senior running back Donnel Pumphrey was chosen as the Preseason Offensive Player of the Year. Senior defensive back Damontae Kazee was tabbed as the Preseason Defensive Player of the Year. Finally, Rashaad Penny earned the Preseason Special Teams Player of the Year honor.