Casper City Council will conduct a special regular session next week to interview candidates and select one to fill the Ward II seat vacated last month by Craig Hedquist, according to a news release from the City Manager's Office.

Council will begin interviewing the 13 candidates for the position at 4:30 p.m. and end at 7:10 p.m. Wednesday.

At 7:15 p.m., council members will then adjourn into an executive session for deliberations.

After the executive session, they will return to the regular special session in council chambers to vote to select the new council member.

The City Manager's Office announced the candidates on Monday.

These are the candidates who met the qualifications required to fill the Ward II vacancy:

  • Leslie Becker.
  • Tate Belden.
  • Frederick Feth.
  • Greg Flesvig.
  • David Forbes.
  • John Kirlin.
  • Scott Miller.
  • Chris Morgan.
  • Todd Murphy.
  • Paul Paad.
  • Robert Sjogren.
  • John Trohkimoinen.
  • Dale Zimmerle.

Two of the original 15 candidates did not meet the qualifications. They were Robert Eckhart and Cristie Love. An employee with the City Manager's Office said they were disqualified because they did not live within Ward II.
For questions or more information, contact the City Manager’s Office at 235-8224.