The Natrona County commissioners will offer three scholarships, and one renewal scholarship, to students for the 2016-2017 academic year.

The money is awarded to the counties from the governor. The scholarships are $500 per semester.

Students interested in the scholarships should submit their applications to the commissioners by 5 p.m. Friday, April 15.

Applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 2.5.

The recipient may elect to attend either the University of Wyoming or a community college as a full-time student.

The scholarship is for tuition only. Students who receive scholarships must reapply each year for renewal.

For more information, visit the university's website or call the University of Wyoming Financial Aid Office at (307) 766-2116.

Once awarded, scholarships are paid and administered through the university's Financial Aid Office.

Applications for the scholarships and the renewal scholarship are available at the Natrona County website.