With the release of the Mountain West Conference schedule for the 2013 football season Thursday, it means the University of Wyoming Cowboy football schedule is now complete for this fall. All 12 games during the upcoming season are on Saturday's. At this time, only the dates and opponents are known. Kick-off times and other details will be announced at a later time.

The season begins with a road trip to Lincoln, where the Cowboys 2013 debut will be against the Nebraska Cornhuskers on August 31. Then, UW comes home for two straight non-conference game versus Idaho on September 7 and Northern Colorado on September 14.

Wyoming will open Mountain West action on September 21 at Mountain Division rival Air Force.

It's back on the road for the final non-league game at Texas State against the Bobcats on September 28. The Pokes will enjoy the first of their two bye weeks in the schedule on October 5. That's followed by two consecutive home games against New Mexico on October 12, and a visit by Border War rival CSU is on October 19.

Interestingly enough, three of the final five games on the 2013 slate are the cross-divisional games in the MW. The first is a road tilt at San Jose State on October 26. That is followed by the second bye week on November 2. Then, UW will host Fresno State November 9, and they play at Boise State November 16.

The final home game is against Hawai'i on November 23. The regular season wraps up November 30 at Utah State on Thanksgiving weekend.

The inaugural Mountain West Football Championship Game will be played on December 7, 2013 at the home stadium of the divisional champion with the highest BCS ranking.

With the additions of two teams to the conference for a total of 12, the MW split into two 6-team divisions, named the "Mountain" and the "West." The Cowboys are in the Mountain division with Air Force, Boise State, CSU, New Mexico and Utah State. The other six teams in the MW comprise the West division. They are Fresno State, Hawai'i, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State and UNLV.