Hot on the heels of his single snippet of ‘Better Than I Know Myself,’ Adam Lambert announced today that his new album, ‘Trespassing,’ will hit shelves on March 20, 2012.

The ‘American Idol‘ alum executive produced ‘Trespassing’ and assembled a killer team of collaborators. Lambert credits Pharrell Williams on the title track, with Dr. Luke, Nile Rogers and Bruno Mars scattered throughout the rest of the record.

While exact details remain scant so far, we do know ‘Outlaws of Love,’ (which Lambert’s been performing live) is on the record. We also know some lyrics that Lambert tweeted — and they’re pretty raunchy!

Lambert is excited about his new LP and described it as an exciting journey through the past two years of his life. “It’s been a transformative period and I really wanted to make music from what I’ve experienced,” Lambert said in press release. “All these songs honestly explore the ups and downs of my reality.”

That’s not all they explore. Lambert told Rolling Stone last month, “There’s party music, sex music, f—ed-up-relationship S&M music. But every song explores something real.”