Another musician has fallen victim to online leaks. Canadian singer/rapper/actor Drake's latest album, Nothing Was the Same, which is scheduled for release on next week (September 24th, 2013), leaked Sunday night. A few of the tracks have already been available as singles: Started From The Bottom, Wu-Tang Forever & Hold On, We're Going Home, but not the entire album.
Also, some of the critics are saying it's a lot softer then some of his more recent work. Having heard the majority of the album myself, I disagree. It sounds like Drake doing what he does best... being himself and not the misogynistic, self-absorbed, narcissistic, money-loving beasts that normally accompany the Hip-Hop genre.
Here is the official track list (so far) from the album.
  1. Tuscan Leather
  2. Furthest Thing
  3. Started From the Bottom
  4. Wu-Tang Forever
  5. Own It
  6. Worst Behavior
  7. From Time (featuring Jhené Aiko)
  8. Hold On, We're Going Home (featuring Majid Jordan)
  9. Connect
  10. The Language
  11. 305 To My City (featuring Detail)
  12. Too Much
  13. Pound Cake / Paris Morton Music 2 (featuring Jay Z)